Daily Reports




Carroll County Chairman Michelle Morgan To Represent ACCG’s Fourth District

ATLANTA, GA. (May 5, 2020) – Carroll County Chairman Michelle Morgan was recently elected by the Association of County Commissioners of Georgia (ACCG or Georgia’s County Association) members to serve as the Fourth District Representative on the 2020-2021 Association County Commissioners of Georgia Board of Managers.

“The 2020-2021 ACCG Board of Managers represents the collective strength of Georgia’s local communities,” said Executive Director Dave Wills. “Now, more than ever, we have witnessed the significance of leadership at the local level. I congratulate and look forward to working with our newly installed Board of Managers as we continue our efforts to serve all 159 counties throughout the state.”


Morgan has completed requirements to become a certified county commissioner and has attained a specialty certification in the area of economic and community development through the University of Georgia, Carl Vinson Institute of Government and ACCG Lifelong learning academy.  As the fourth district representative, she will work with elected officials in Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Troup, Meriwether, Spalding, Pike, Lamar, Upson and Butts counties.  She joins the ranks of past Chairmans Robert Barr and Marty Smith in this position.


“It is an honor to be elected to represent ACCG’s Fourth District.  I think it is vital to communicate with neighboring governments to share ideas and create discussion that can better our communities and way of life for our citizens.  I look forward to working with their elected officials,” said Chairman Michelle Morgan.


The Association County Commissioners of Georgia (ACCG) is Georgia’s county association and works on behalf of county officials and their communities by providing public policy and legislative advocacy, leadership development, civic and community engagement initiatives, insurance and retirement programs that specialize in local government needs and other cost-saving programs.  Formed in 1914 when county officials came together to help fund the state’s first highway department, ACCG today serves as a catalyst for advancing Georgia’s counties.  For more information, go to

(This article was provided by Carroll County government)


More from the WLBB Newsroom



Gradick Mobile Apps